Ramblings

Gosh, I really don’t know where to start.. The last couple of weeks have been full of extreme highs and lows, and I’m not really sure if it’s all over just yet.

The prank calls, messages and harassing phone calls from my sister have finally ended.. In between it all my Dad was calling.. (I swear there is something going on there) leaving messages but not returning or answering my calls when I rang him back.
Finally Friday night he rang again, and he informed me that him and Mum are coming down..
They don’t know when though… And it’s probably for 4 days.. Argh.

The last time they visited it was awful. I really think they made some kind of record as to how many people you can piss off/upset in 4 days.

Let’s see there was:
Nana (Dad’s Mum)
Mums sister and brother in law.
Dads brother,
Dads father
Me
My husband
My kids (all 3)
One of my cousins
And some guy who lives in the same town as my Pop but I’m not sure who he is…… (or what it was over!)

I just wanna scream “JERRY JERRY JERRY!”

When talking to a close friend Friday night she said to me it’s amazing I am normal and sane! I think she’s right!
I wish I was brave enough to say to my parents they can not stay here.. But nope… I chickened out.. I’m so grateful my husband has got my back and has said that if there is ANYTHING inappropriate they will be asked to leave. When push comes to shove I will assert myself, I just don’t want the children to see this sort of thing.

Anyway.. My usual blogs are still going to be coming, in the next few weeks I want to talk about my very own copy of Angelic (OMG how exciting!), the lovely blog award, a scarf that I made using a daisy loom, I want to record another song and no doubt there will be something in there about my three beautiful children! I guess I just needed to vent a little still!

Also stay tuned towards the end of August, my family and I are going on our first ever proper holiday ever! One that doesn’t include tents, extreme rain and flooding and lasts longer than 3 days!
I can not wait! And I warn you now you will see cheesy photos, I just love to share! We will be home for a week after that and my hubby and I will celebrate our 11 year anniversary and then the day after that I get to meet SHANNON NOLL!!!! Omg! That is going to be awesome 😀

I can’t believe I almost forgot to share something simply AMAZING!!
This week at the gym, I JOGGED! For a full minute at 5.6kms and then back to really fast walking (4.6-4.8kms) I did this 3 times… I was so amazed at myself! AND! The scales and I are now quite good friends, I’ve lost 1.4kgs.. I’m so so proud of myself for finally sticking to something and seeing some results. Even with the small amount of weight I have lost I am already noticing that my clothes are fitting differently, tops aren’t touching my belly like they used to, and my face looks a little slimmer, I still have a really long way to go, but I’m doing it! I am actually doing this and I’m having fun at the same time!

Until next time, here’s a little teaser of what’s still to come 🙂
Love
Savvyannah xx

20120722-213742.jpg

By savvyannah

2 comments on “Ramblings

  1. I hope your parent’s visit goes better than you expect, but congratulations on doing so well down the gym. It sounds like you have some fun posts on the way, so keep them coming. 🙂

Leave a Reply

